Weird cottage industries

What is this weird cottage industry of trying to get people on IndieGoGo to pay for social media promotion services? I mean, if you’re running an IndieGoGo campaign to fund your project, wouldn’t it be obvious that there isn’t any money to pay for social media promotion? So far, I’ve been contacted privately by these people in the comments of our Eschaton-a-Go-Go graphic novel IndieGoGo campaign, and today I got a note on Facebook.

Here’s what they all say:

John Weing said 20 minutes ago(private)

Ginger and Molly,

Great Project! I will be following it closely. Let me know if you would like any help with spreading the word about what you are doing.

We have a lot of experience with helping Dreams become Reality. If you would like more information about our services please check out our website at TheCrowdBuilders.com Thank you and Good Luck on Building you Support!!

Anthony Palm said 22 hours ago(private)

Great Project it looks really promising! Let me know if you need help promoting. L&C has helped over 400 project’s reach their goal with our MediaBuzz promotion team. We will increase your projects reach, increase your traffic and find you potential backers.

We kindly request that you check out https://lncdeslet.com/catalog/media.php for more details.

Anthony Palm

Mikel John Canoe said 4 days ago(private)

Hi,

I just stumbled on your indiegogo campaign and I’m interested in featuring your project on my Crowdfunding Blog. If you’re interested contact me or you could fill out this form so we could get more info from you.
Also would you be interested in our Crowdfunding Campaign Promotional Services?
Our service includes:
1. Social Media Marketing
2. Press Release Distribution
3. and More!

Thanks!

Mikel John Canoe said 4 days ago(private)

Hi,

I just stumbled on your indiegogo campaign and I’m interested in featuring your project on my Crowdfunding Blog. If you’re interested contact me or you could fill out this form so we could get more info from you.
Also would you be interested in our Crowdfunding Campaign Promotional Services?
Our service includes:
1. Social Media Marketing
2. Press Release Distribution
3. and More!

Thanks!

Anthony Palm said 5 days ago(private)

Great project it looks promising! I will be follow it with interest and hope for its success. Let me know if you need help getting word out. Our core business is e-commerce & promotion and perhaps we could work something out? By working with one another L&C could help your project out.

Anthony Palm

Founder of L&C

Kathy Bell said 6 days ago(private)

Great project! I will be following it. Let me know if you need any help with getting the word out about your project.

Jesus, what a joke. The sharks are everywhere. (I think Anthony Palm is a bot. A shark bot?)

3 thoughts on “Weird cottage industries

  1. Pingback: Weird cottage industries | Comics Agonistes

  2. Pingback: Weird cottage industries | The Hackenblog

  3. Pingback: Weird cottage industries « The Droopy Droop Girl

Comments are closed.